NaNoWriMo

For some inexplicable reason I’ve decided to go for the NaNoWriMo again this year. What is this thing, you might ask yourself? It’s the National Novel Writing Month, a movement of writers and aspiring authors trying to write a novel or about 50 thousand words in one month, november to be precisely.

Good thing or bad thing? Just a thing, I’d say. And the desire to challenge myself to something different than keep trying to find a course I should follow just to keep my brain working.

So writing it’s going to be. I’m quite curious about what is going to turn out…

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaNoWriMo

  1. Good luck! I signed up, too, and I thought I had an idea…but I’m not so sure now.

  2. claudia says:

    vc vai deixar a gente ler no final?

  3. sophie says:

    Come on Lilia, keep writing! Never mind if it’s horrible stuff. You’ll find that, if you keep writing, you get through the mire and all of a sudden the story takes off, even if it’s only for a few pages. 🙂 Just keep plugging along, and set your own goal for this month (for example, 10.000 words). It took me 7 years before I reached 50.000! 🙂

Leave a Reply

