News / Novidades

Okay, so I’ve been away too long: too much work, study, things at home… and a bit of the winter blues that gets on my way every year around January/February. Last year I went to Brazil in January, which sort of kept the winter blues at bay, but this year I’m going in April, which makes the winter a going through the motions moment…

Certo, estive longe por muito tempo: trabalho, estudo, coisas a fazer em casa… e um pouco da depressão de inverno que me ataca todos os anos por volta de janeiro/fevereiro. No ano passado fui para o Brasil em janeiro, o que segurou as pontas por um bom tempo, mas este ano estou indo em abril, o que torno o inverno algo mais mecânico e automático…

But no more lamenting. I’m done with it for the time being. 🙂

Nada mais de lamentações. Cansei por ora. 🙂

Life being something always in movement I see myself returning to my former profession as being a translator again. I hope it will take me somewhere different than when I was in Brazil: loads of work, not much money and even less free time.

Como a vida é algo sempre em movimento vejo-me no momento retornando à minha profissão anterior, a de tradutora. Espero que eu chegue a um lugar diferente ao que eu tinha no Brasil: muito trabalho, não muito dinheiro e bem pouco tempo livre.

Now the decision is taken I still have to lay more contacts and look for work in the area, but I’m confident it will work out. After all, I do have more than 10 years of experience…

Agora que tomei essa decisão, ainda tenho de procurar mais contatos e correr atrás de trabalho na área, mas tenho confiança de que vai dar certo. Afinal, tenho mais de 10 anos de experiência nessa área…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

