Just seen and just finished

Children of Men, with Clive Owen, Michael Caine and Julianne Moore. Good movie, but so desperately sad. I don’t know why I haven’t burst into tears the whole time, but the idea of a future without children, of a humanity without hope makes everything even worse. And then I remember something Cláudia once quoted: “I love people, my problem is with humanity”. Don’t remember from whom it was, but it’s perfect: humanity as a whole is shit, most of the time. What saves it is all the people we love around us.

On a lighter note, I’ve just finished Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Brilliant story. I’ve seen a lot of it coming, but quite a bunch not. Besides, I started reading with an open mind: Rowling had decided a long time ago what would happen, even if she made up the details later on. So whatever would come, had already been decided way before we all fell in love with the series. I’ve managed to read it in homeopatic dosis (in the train going to work or going not too late to bed) until I’ve reached the last 100 pages. Then I couldn’t stop anymore. I had to read it until its end. Which I did. Went to bed way too late for me and am a walking zombie since then.

So I’ll be off to bed now for a very much hoped night of sleep. If Jasmijn allows, of course…
Leave a Reply

