Yesterday I forgot to take my book with me (Born in Death) and then had to choose something else at work. Since I’ve been quite curious about Inside My Heart for quite awhile, I decided to give it a chance. Well…… It’s an easy enough read and you go through the pages quite quickly, but it’s also very… preachy. It’s all about taking control of your own life, making your own decisions, trying to make the best of what life offers you, and of course it’s right. But it’s also about telling the world how much God is important in her life, that she had a call and all that. I can appreciate this like any person, but after so many pages it gets a bit boring. At least for me. So I read bits and pieces, took out what was the most important of it (as I usually do, by the way, at least to me!) and put it back.

So, if you are even considering reading it, think twice. You probably know it already. 😉

P.S.: For those who don’t know it, the author is Robin McGraw, wife of the famous Dr. Phil.

Leave a Reply

